Skip links

Olapic Webinar |
From discovery to decision: shortening the buyer’s journey with UGC on Pinterest.

Over 367 million people around the world use Pinterest to get inspired, try new things and make their plans happen —from finding a recipe to cook for dinner to figuring out what to wear, how to decorate their homes or deciding what present to get for someone they love.

Inspiration matters and, in the last few years, Pinterest has developed into a real discovery and shopping engine. People use it to explore new possibilities and evaluate ideas, so they often come across new brands and products. Since pinners are a ready-to-shop audience, you really want your brand to be there when they are deciding what to buy.

Harnessing authentic content and social proof as a part of your Pinterest marketing strategy can prove beneficial for long term results and will help you connect with audiences at every stage of their shopping journey. By leveraging user-generated content (UGC) to create high-converting pins and ads you can increase brand awareness, drive traffic to your product pages, build relationships with your consumers, boost engagement and sales.

Pinterest, MADE.COM and Olapic are joining forces for an online webinar on August 13th to share with you the secrets to adopting Pinterest and creating a full-funnel strategy that leverages authentic content from your consumers. For this session, we’ve got Margot Chock, Integrations Program Manager at Pinterest, and Yulia Aleksandrova, Global Social Media Manager at MADE.COM, joining us to share key platform trends, advertising opportunities and best practices to leverage social proof and turn inspiration into action.

Webinar:

From discovery to decision: shortening the buyer’s journey with UGC on Pinterest.

Date and Time: 

Thursday, August 13th. 11AM EST / 8AM PST / 4PM BST / 5PM CEST
45-minute presentation + Q&A

Topics:

  • The value of Pinterest for businesses.
  • Key platform trends and pinners’ behavior.
  • Opportunities and strategies for different verticals.
  • Using user-generated content to reach pinners throughout their purchase journey.
  • Leveraging UGC as organic content and in Pinterest ads.

Speakers:

Margot Chock

Margot Chock
Integrations Program Manager, Pinterest.

Pinterest
Yulia-Aleksandrova

Yulia Aleksandrova
Global Social Media Manager, MADE.COM.

MADE.COM
megan-kresinske

Megan Kresinske
Marketing Director, Olapic.

olapic-logo